Skip Navigation

Marketing & Communications

The Marketing and Communications Committee is an information gateway for the university. We are charged with communicating and showcasing the continuous achievements in research, service and education of this unique by-the-sea community. Our communications tell the exciting stories of the faculty, staff and students at this tier-one, special purpose campus. In coordination with the main campus division of Marketing & Communication, our committee coordinates three areas: communications, marketing, and development, all of which are committed to enhancing the Texas A&M brand, and the national visibility and reputation of Texas A&M.  Below are links to some of the most vital resources and information to support the members of our campus.

What We Do

Services Available

  • Graphic Design (flyers, brochures, etc)
  • Copy Editing
  • Photography
  • Press Release
  • Website Assistance
  • E-mail/Mass Communication
  • Sea Aggie Daily & AggNews
  • Social Media
  • Interview Services
  • Printing/Production Coordination
  • Booth Usage
  • Display/Handout Needs
  • Event Representative/Presenter
  • Presentation Development
  • Campus Tour Services

Brand Guide

The Texas A&M University brand is among our most valuable assets, and we must all be brand ambassadors. A consistent visual identity is key in communicating our core values of excellence, integrity and respect. As such, we on the Galveston Campus should always adhere to the official brand expectations of Texas A&M University. Please reference the brand guide for information on brand fonts and colors, as well as templates and samples for developing online and print materials.

Who We Are

Marketing & Communications Committee Chair

Major General Bill McClain

Major General Charles "Bill" McClain, USA (Ret.)
External Relations Officer

Marketing & Communications Committee Members

Shelly Fordyce

Shelly Fordyce
Student Activities

Joe Hoff

Joe Hoff
Associate Director,
Rec Sports

Shantelle Patterson

Shantelle Patterson
Communications Coordinator

Bob Scribner

Bob Scribner
Information Technology Professional II,
Information Services

Lisa Stewart

Lisa Stewart
Associate Director,
Seibel Student Learning Center

Vadim Troshkin

Vadim Troshkin
Communications Specialist II,
Information Services

Robert “Bob” Wright

Bob Wright
Senior Communications Specialist